Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
7.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.2

Reviews

    CPI
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 8, 2017

    Was an authentic stay in a ryokan, although a little pricey. The dinner and breakfast were great.

    The hotel was located out of town. We tried to organise the shuttle pick up from the station, but had trouble communicating.
    The staff were very friendly. The Japanese bath was ok, but not great. And a few of us found the futons a little uncomfortable.
    Ralf
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 24, 2017

    Everything was excellent!!

    Staff was excellent!! Breakfast was amazing.
    Luke
    jp

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2017
    Lovely staff! We asked where we could see fireflies and they were very helpful. Thank you!
    MAN CHI
    hk

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel and Family
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 18, 2017

    Nice Ryokan in Matsumoto

    It's a bit outside main town and the castle. And quite pricey, as many accomodations in Japan.
    Very friendly, shuttle service, nice Onsen. We very much liked our stay. Close to the "cherry blossom mountain", an attraction in the middle of april.
    Prescilla
    sg

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 29, 2017
    Out of the way not convenient
    Breakfast OK
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 10, 2016

    Beautiful old ryokan in Matsumoto! Best staff and authentic experience

    The staff and service were so warm and accommodating. The house is beautiful and I had a truly fantastic experience staying here.
    Kathryn
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 17, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.